ANTERO stands for Addressing the Needs on Teaching, Education and Research in EU Foreign Policy. It is an Erasmus+ network, encompassing seven institutions, and led by Prof. Ben Tonra (University College Dublin) for a period of three years.

The goal of ANTERO is to strengthen the interaction between research in the field of EU foreign policy and the translation of that research through innovative, research-led teaching. This will include the production of specific open access research material and teaching outputs which can be easily accessed and integrated to the teaching of undergraduate and graduate students worldwide and which will contribute to the professional development of early-career academics and a strengthening of EU studies in this field.

The participating members of ANTERO are: The ARENA Centre for European Studies at University of Oslo (Prof. Helene Sjursen), University of Maastricht (Dr. Karolina Pomorska), LSE Foreign Policy Unit (Dr. Federica Bicchi), University of Leuven (KU Leuven) (Prof. Dr. Stephan Keukeleire), Kent University (Prof. Richard Whitman), University of Tampere (Prof. Hanna Ojanen) and the University Association for Contemporary European Studies (UACES) (Helen Drake). Under the heading Partners more information can be found about the participating members and institutions.